ARTISAN DU TEMPS

A real passion for watchmaking since 2004.

OUR HISTORY

At the origin of Artisan du Temps, there is Gilles Clavareau. This enthusiast young men leaves at the age of 16 to study watchmaking in France. As soon as he gets back in Belgium, he sets up a restoration workshop in the attic of the family home. Very quickly, he seizes the opportunity to open his own shop. The workshop moves, and Gilles can then develop the purchase and sale of collectible watches. The displays are always full, and to provide a better service to his customers, he surrounds himself slowly with a team of confidence, professional as like him in watchmaking.

The watchmakers of Artisan du Temps are very well equipped, the old tools are next to the modern tools, which allows a quality technical approach to the repair of your timepiece. We also have a large selection of books about vintage and collectible watches as well as clocks, that you can consult on request.

The shop now has a prestigious collection of vintage and collectible watches. They are all perfectly authentic, controlled, revised and always sold with a 2 years warranty! The workshop is composed of several workstations, dedicated to the repair of vintage or recent quality watches as well as the repair of beautiful clocks.

Feel free to come visit us, and ask us for an experienced opinion on your watch !

OUR TEAM

A team of passionate and specialized craftsmen is at your service, our watchmakers are qualified. They have a thorough knowledge and a watchmaking know-how that allows them to give the perfect advice when buying or selling, or how best to take care of your rare and precious watches. It is by working at the workbench that we appreciate and know the beautiful mechanics, and not by learning the catalogs by heart, as do many simple watch merchants.

Founder

GILLES CLAVAREAU

Watchmaker

SYLVAIN DEMOULIN

Watchmaker - Workshop Manager

XAVIER RENNESON

Phone : +32 2 345 56 88

Mail : info@artisandutemps.com

Watchmaker

MATIS DELAUNAY

Watchmaker

TUALIG PADIOU

IT & Administration

DAMIANO FAVARO

Gilles is the founder of the company. Expert and watchmaker since he was 16, he is also a collector! Passionate without limit, he travels a lot to find beautiful vintage watches, keep up with trends and their quote. He also works at the workbench and deals with the restoration of prestigious watches and the most delicate repairs.

Sylvain is Gilles' right hand man. He takes care of the servicising of the vintage watches and the polishing so that they are perfect once on the display or on your wrist. He is also a graduate of HRD Antwerp and is expert in diamonds and colored stones. He is pleased to welcome you in our store.

As a qualified watchmaker, Xavier already has a good career to his credit. He has worked in Rolex and Omega-approved watchmaking, but also for the Breitling after sales service in Belgium. He is a true enthusiast of fine watchmaking mechanics.

Graduated from a French school, Matis joined l’Artisan du Temps at various occasions and stayed to be an integral part of the team.  Passionate about Rolex where he’s also done an internship, Matis has a special affection for the brand during revisions.

Graduated from a French school, Tualig reached the Artisan du Temps at various internships and stayed to be an integral part of the team. Specializing in polishing, he does wonders with your vintage or recent watches. He also deals with the restoration of clocks.

Trained computer programmer, administrative manager at the European Commission in the past, Damiano is indispensable to the shop. It is the man who handles all the daily paperwork as well as the computer of the company!

LOGO 2018 sans fond.png

© 2018 proudly powered by L'Artisan du Temps - All rights reserved

© 2018 proudly powered by L'Artisan du Temps - All rights reserved

LOGO 2018 sans fond.png

L’ARTISAN DU TEMPS

Une véritable passion pour lhorlogerie de collection depuis 2004.

NOTRE HISTOIRE

A l'origine de l'Artisan du Temps, il y a Gilles Clavareau. Ce jeune bruxellois passionné part à l'âge de 16 ans suivre une formation d'horlogerie en France, et ouvre à son retour un atelier de restauration dans le grenier de la maison familiale. Très vite, il saisit l'opportunité d'ouvrir sa propre boutique. L'atelier déménage, et Gilles peut alors développer l'achat-vente de montres de collection. Les vitrines ne désemplissent pas, et pour fournir un meilleur service à sa clientèle, il s'entoure peu à peu d'une équipe de confiance, professionnelle comme lui dans l'horlogerie.


Les horlogers de l'Artisan du Temps sont très bien équipés, les outils anciens côtoient les outils modernes, ce qui permet une approche technique de qualité pour la réparation de votre garde-temps. Nous avons également un large choix d’ouvrages traitants des montres vintage et de collection ainsi que des pendules, que vous pouvez consulter sur simple demande.

La boutique possède maintenant une collection prestigieuse de montres vintage et de collection.

Elles sont toutes parfaitement authentiques, contrôlées, révisées et toujours vendues avec 2 ans de garantie!

L’atelier est composé de plusieurs postes de travail, dédiés aux réparations de montres vintage ou récentes de qualité ainsi qu’aux réparations de belles pendules.

N’hésitez pas à venir nous rendre visite, et à nous demander un avis expérimenté sur votre montre !

NOTRE EQUIPE

Une équipe d’artisans passionnés et spécialisés est à votre service, nos horlogers sont qualifiés. Ils possèdent un savoir et un savoir-faire horloger qui leur permettent de donner le conseil parfait lors de l’achat ou la vente, ou de s’occuper de la meilleure façon de vos montres rares et précieuses. C’est en travaillant à l’établi que l’on apprécie et que l’on connaît les belles mécaniques, et non en apprenant les catalogues par cœur, comme le font beaucoup de simples marchands de montres.

Fondateur - Horloger

GILLES CLAVAREAU

Horloger - Responsable Boutique

SYLVAIN DEMOULIN

Phone : +32 2 345 56 88

Mail : info@artisandutemps.com

Horloger - Chef d'atelier

XAVIER RENNESON

Horloger

MATIS DELAUNAY

Horloger - Polisseur

TUALIG PADIOU

IT & Secrétariat

DAMIANO FAVARO

Gilles est le fondateur de l'entreprise. Expert et artisan horloger depuis ses 16 ans, il est également collectionneur !  Passionné sans limite il voyage énormément pour trouver de belles montres vintage, se tenir au courant des tendances et des cotes de celles-ci. Il travaille également à l'établi et s'occupe des restaurations des montres de prestige et des réparations les plus délicates.

Passionné depuis de nombreuses années il a rejoint l'équipe en 2014, Sylvain est aujourd'hui le bras droit de Gilles.

Il est diplomé de l'HRD Antwerp et est donc expert en diamants et pierres de couleurs. Il a le plaisir de vous accueillir dans notre magasin.

Horloger diplômé, Xavier a déjà un beau parcours à son actif. Ayant travaillé au sein d'horlogeries agréées Rolex et Omega mais également pour l'atelier SAV Breitling en Belgique, c'est un véritable passionné de fine mécanique horlogère.

Diplômé d'une école française, Matis a rejoint l'Artisan du Temps lors de différents stages et est resté pour faire partie intégrante de l'équipe. Passionné par Rolex et y ayant été en stage, il y porte un affection toute particulière lors des révisions. 

Diplômé d'une école française, Tualig a rejoint l'Artisan du Temps lors de différents stages et est resté pour faire partie intégrante de l'équipe. Spécialisé dans le polissage il fait des miracles avec vos montres vintage ou récente. Il s'occupe également des restaurations des pendules.

Programmeur informatique de formation, gestionnaire administratif à la Commission Européenne dans le passé, Damiano est indispensable à la société. C'est l'homme qui gère l'ensemble de la paperasse quotidienne ainsi que l'informatique de l'entreprise !

LOGO 2018 sans fond.png